

CRICKET ASSOCIATION OF UTTARAKHAND, DEHRADUN

Affiliated To The Board of Control for Cricket in India (Registered Under Society Act 1860)

Ref. 3299 CAU G1-18/24-25

Date: 05 104/2024

Minutes of the Special General Meeting of the Cricket Association of Uttarakhand held on Saturday, 09th March 2024 at 12:00 Noon at Hotel Sarovar Premier, ISBT, Dehradun.

PRESENT MEMBERS						
S. No.	Name	S. No.	Name			
1.	Ajay Pandey	25.	Rajeev Dutta			
2.	Amit Kapoor	26.	Rajiv Jindal			
3.	Anshuman Dogra	27.	Rohit Chauhan			
4.	Arjun Negi	28.	S.K. Gairola			
5.	Arun Negi	29.	Sandeep Rawat			
6.	Avnish Verma	30.	Sanjay Gusain			
7.	B.C. Ramola	31.	Sanjay Rawat			
8.	B.M. Goyal	32.	Sharad Chand Verma			
9.	Deepak Mehra	33.	Tajender Rawat			
10.	Dhiraj Bhandari	34.	Virender Diwan			
11.	Girish Goyal	35.	Vivek Verma			
12.	Gurcharan Singh	36.	Arun Tiwari			
13.	Hira Singh Bisht	37.	Ajay Kumar Tiwari			
14.	Jot Singh Gunsola	38.	Dhiraj Khare			
15.	Kabir Shelly	39.	Dinesh Mehra			
16.	Kumar Thapa	40.	Harsh Goel			
17.	M.C. Shah	41.	Inder Mohan Barthwal			
18.	Madan Kohli	42.	Narendra Shah			
19.	Mahim Verma	43.	Neeraj Verma			
20.	Manas Mengwal	44.	Ninu Sehgal			
21.	Mukesh Dobhal	45.	Rajveer Bhandari			
22.	O.P. Sudi	46.	Manoj Nautiyal			
23.	P.C. Kothari	47.	Ramesh Danu			
24.	Prem Chand Verma	48.	Umesh Chandra Joshi			
	A	BSENT MEMB	ERS			
1.	A.K. Prodhyot	2.	Siddharth Bisht			

MANON

Gegnal

Mr. Jot Singh Gunsola – Caretaker President occupied the chair and on ensuring that the quorum was present, the meeting was called to order.

Caretaker President extended warm welcome to all the Members to the Special General Meeting of Cricket Association of Uttarakhand and requested Hon. Secretary to start the proceedings by taking agenda items one by one.

The Hon secretary welcomed all the members thereafter, the agenda items were taken up for discussions and decisions.

ITEM NO. (A): To confirm the minutes of the previous Annual General Meeting Dated: 10th January 2023.

The Hon. Secretary informed the house that the minutes of the last AGM dated: 10-01-2023 was circulated to the members

Resolved that the house unanimously confirmed the minutes of last Annual General Meeting, dated: 10-01-2023.

ITEM No. (B): Election for the following post of CAU:

- President (One Post)
- Member of the Governing Council for Uttarakhand T20 League (Two Posts)

The Hon. Secretary requested the house to start the election proceedings under the supervision of the Electoral Officer (Mr. Noor Mohammad).

The process of election was carried out under the supervision of the Electoral Officer, and thereafter the voting was over and counting was complete. Mr. Noor Mohammad – Electoral Officer announced the election results which were as under:

	Girish Goyal	31 Votes	Winner
President	Dhiraj Bhandari	16 Votes	Lost
	Invalid	1 Vote	
Member of the Governing	Inder Mohan Barthwal	Unopposed Winner	
Council – 2 Posts	Umesh Chandra Joshi	Unopposed Winner	

After the declaration of the results, the house thanked the efforts of electoral officer Dr. Noor Mohammad and his team for conducting fair and transparent elections.

There being no other item left on the agenda to be discussed, the meeting concluded with a vote of thanks to the chair.

Russ Ge gry al